Book bus Tickets from

Hamburg to Amsterdam

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Hamburg TO Amsterdam BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$32

FASTEST TIME

4h 58m

TRIPS PER DAY

12

bus CARRIERS

2

Fri, Apr 20
$31
Sat, Apr 21
$21
Sun, Apr 22
$21
Mon, Apr 23
$21
Tue, Apr 24
$21
Wed, Apr 25
$21
Thu, Apr 26
$25
Fri, Apr 27
$21
Sat, Apr 28
$21
Sun, Apr 29
$21
Mon, Apr 30
$21
Tue, May 1
$21
Wed, May 2
$25
Thu, May 3
$25

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Hamburg to Amsterdam?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Hamburg to Amsterdam. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Hamburg to Amsterdam has been $32MX$588CA$40€26£23kn191Kč653zł107CHF31. By booking 20 days in advance, tickets are typically $7MX$125CA$9€5£5kn41Kč139zł23CHF7 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Hamburg to Amsterdam?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Amsterdam from Hamburg by bus is at 4pm on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

2am on Friday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Fri

How many daily bus trips are there from Hamburg to Amsterdam?
TRIPS PER DAY

12

DIRECT TRIPS

7

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

1am

LATEST DEPARTURE

10pm

On average, there are 12 bus trips from Hamburg to Amsterdam every day. FlixBus schedules have the most departures from Hamburg to Amsterdam, with an average of 10 trips per day, and 270 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Hamburg to Amsterdam train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets. FlixBus offers upscale service amenities, including beverage and meal service to make your trip more pleasant.

How long is the bus ride from Hamburg to Amsterdam? On average, a bus trip from Hamburg to Amsterdam takes 6h 54m to make the 227.4 mi - 365.9 km journey. FlixBus has the fastest advertised travel time of 4h 58m to get from Hamburg to Amsterdam.

Bus lines that run from Hamburg to Amsterdam

Getting from Hamburg to Amsterdam by FlixBus:

FlixBus is one of Europe’s leading bus carrier, providing reliable and comfortable service to more than 900 destinations in 20 different countries.

Avg. time 6h 53m
Avg. price $32