Book bus Tickets from

Rome to Florence

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Rome TO Florence BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$16

FASTEST TIME

3h 25m

TRIPS PER DAY

11

bus CARRIERS

1

Thu, Feb 22
$15
Fri, Feb 23
$15
Sat, Feb 24
$12
Sun, Feb 25
$12
Mon, Feb 26
$10
Tue, Feb 27
$15
Wed, Feb 28
$15
Thu, Mar 1
$12
Fri, Mar 2
$15
Sat, Mar 3
$12
Sun, Mar 4
$15
Mon, Mar 5
$15
Tue, Mar 6
$10
Wed, Mar 7
$12

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Rome to Florence?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Rome to Florence. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Rome to Florence has been $15MX$278CA$19€12£11kn90Kč305zł50CHF14. By booking 11 days in advance, tickets are typically $6MX$104CA$7€4£4kn33Kč114zł19CHF5 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Rome to Florence?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Florence from Rome by bus is at 5pm on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

11pm on Wednesday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Wed

How many daily bus trips are there from Rome to Florence?
TRIPS PER DAY

11

DIRECT TRIPS

11

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

6am

LATEST DEPARTURE

10pm

On average, there are 11 bus trips from Rome to Florence every day. FlixBus schedules have the most departures from Rome to Florence, with an average of 11 trips per day, and 288 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Rome to Florence train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets. FlixBus offers upscale service amenities, including beverage and meal service to make your trip more pleasant.

How long is the bus ride from Rome to Florence? On average, a bus trip from Rome to Florence takes 3h 57m to make the 143.6 mi - 231.0 km journey. FlixBus has the fastest advertised travel time of 3h 25m to get from Rome to Florence.

Bus lines that run from Rome to Florence

Getting from Rome to Florence by FlixBus:

FlixBus is one of Europe’s leading bus carrier, providing reliable and comfortable service to more than 900 destinations in 20 different countries.

Avg. time 3h 57m
Avg. price $16