Book bus Tickets from

Rome to Florence

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Rome TO Florence BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$17

FASTEST TIME

3h 4m

TRIPS PER DAY

25

bus CARRIERS

3

Sat, Apr 21
$10
Sun, Apr 22
$12
Mon, Apr 23
$10
Tue, Apr 24
$10
Wed, Apr 25
$10
Thu, Apr 26
$10
Fri, Apr 27
$10
Sat, Apr 28
$10
Sun, Apr 29
$10
Mon, Apr 30
$10
Tue, May 1
$10
Wed, May 2
$10
Thu, May 3
$10
Fri, May 4
$10

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Rome to Florence?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Rome to Florence. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Rome to Florence has been $17MX$313CA$21€14£12kn102Kč348zł57CHF16. By booking 10 days in advance, tickets are typically $2MX$34CA$2€1£1kn11Kč38zł6CHF2 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Rome to Florence?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Florence from Rome by bus is at 6pm on Saturday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

3am on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Sat

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun

How many daily bus trips are there from Rome to Florence?
TRIPS PER DAY

25

DIRECT TRIPS

23

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

2am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 25 bus trips from Rome to Florence every day. FlixBus schedules have the most departures from Rome to Florence, with an average of 19 trips per day, and 529 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Rome to Florence train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets. FlixBus offers upscale service amenities, including beverage and meal service to make your trip more pleasant.

How long is the bus ride from Rome to Florence? On average, a bus trip from Rome to Florence takes 4h 11m to make the 143.6 mi - 231.0 km journey. Baltour has the fastest advertised travel time of 3h 15m to get from Rome to Florence.

Bus lines that run from Rome to Florence

Getting from Rome to Florence by FlixBus:

FlixBus is one of Europe’s leading bus carrier, providing reliable and comfortable service to more than 900 destinations in 20 different countries.

Avg. time 4h 11m
Avg. price $17