Book Bus Tickets from

Los Angeles to San Francisco

Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
$26
Tue, Feb 28
$22
Wed, Mar 1
$18
Thu, Mar 2
$20
Fri, Mar 3
$26
Sat, Mar 4
$20
Sun, Mar 5
$26
Mon, Mar 6
$20
Tue, Mar 7
$10
Wed, Mar 8
$10
Thu, Mar 9
$10
Fri, Mar 10
$20
Sat, Mar 11
$1

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

Wanderu is the best way to find cheap travel from Los Angeles to San Francisco. Compare bus and train tickets in order to find a convenient time and low price. When booking your tickets with Wanderu, use the sorting features to help find bus tickets from your favorite carriers. You can compare low prices on major bus carriers like BoltBus, Megabus, and Greyhound from Los Angeles to San Francisco.

 

Book bus tickets from Los Angeles to San Francisco. Depart Los Angeles from Union Station or the Greyhound Station and arrive in downtown San Francisco at Transbay Terminal or the Greyhound Bus Station. Regardless of the carrier you choose, you’ll love the ease and affordability of a short ride between these two cities!


 

 


Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on buses across the world! If you need to get to your destination in a hurry, then we have plenty of options. Reserve your seat on a train from Los Angeles to San Francisco and bypass traffic on the way to your next destination.


BoltBus serves major cities in the northeastern and northwestern US. It has new buses, outlets and extra legroom. What about $1 tickets? Yup! Those too! See the BoltBus Coupon guide.

Megabus is an intercity bus service providing clean, and dependable rides to major cities in the USA. Heard about MegaBus $1 tickets? Read about them and Megabus discounts now.

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Los Angeles TO San Francisco BY Bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$34

FASTEST TIME

7h 30m

TRIPS PER DAY

20

Bus CARRIERS

3

When is the best time to travel from Los Angeles to San Francisco?

The busiest time of the week for travel to San Francisco from Los Angeles by Bus is at 11pm on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

2am on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by Bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded Bus.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun