Book bus Tickets from

Chicago to Montreal

Mon, Jul 24
Tue, Jul 25
Wed, Jul 26
Thu, Jul 27
$115
Fri, Jul 28
Sat, Jul 29
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
$121
Wed, Aug 2
$89
Thu, Aug 3
$89
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
$110
Sun, Aug 6

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Chicago TO Montreal BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$104

FASTEST TIME

21h 15m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

bus CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Chicago to Montreal?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Chicago to Montreal. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Chicago to Montreal has been $88MX$1,543CA$110€75£67kn556Kč1,956zł320CHF83. By booking 28 days in advance, tickets are typically $30MX$533CA$38€26£23kn192Kč675zł111CHF29 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Chicago to Montreal?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Montreal from Chicago by bus is at 5pm on Wednesday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

5pm on Tuesday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Wed

LEAST BUSY ON

Tue

How many daily bus trips are there from Chicago to Montreal?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

6am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 2 bus trips from Chicago to Montreal every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Chicago to Montreal, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 59 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Chicago to Montreal train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Chicago to Montreal? On average, a bus trip from Chicago to Montreal takes 23h 39m to make the 745.1 mi - 1198.8 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 22h 15m to get from Chicago to Montreal.

Bus lines that run from Chicago to Montreal

Getting from Chicago to Montreal by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 23h 48m
Avg. price $96