Book bus Tickets from

Chicago to Kansas City

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Chicago TO Kansas City BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$41

FASTEST TIME

10h 25m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

bus CARRIERS

1

Thu, Apr 26
$42
Fri, Apr 27
$47
Sat, Apr 28
$39
Sun, Apr 29
$47
Mon, Apr 30
$37
Tue, May 1
$38
Wed, May 2
$38
Thu, May 3
$38
Fri, May 4
$43
Sat, May 5
$39
Sun, May 6
$43
Mon, May 7
$39
Tue, May 8
$36
Wed, May 9
$33

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Chicago to Kansas City?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Chicago to Kansas City. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Chicago to Kansas City has been $37MX$690CA$47€30£26kn223Kč765zł127CHF36. By booking 21 days in advance, tickets are typically $22MX$423CA$29€18£16kn137Kč469zł78CHF22 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Chicago to Kansas City?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Kansas City from Chicago by bus is at 1am on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

11am on Monday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily bus trips are there from Chicago to Kansas City?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

1am

LATEST DEPARTURE

7pm

On average, there are 2 bus trips from Chicago to Kansas City every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Chicago to Kansas City, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 54 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Chicago to Kansas City train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Chicago to Kansas City? On average, a bus trip from Chicago to Kansas City takes 11h 5m to make the 412.6 mi - 663.8 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 10h 25m to get from Chicago to Kansas City.

Bus lines that run from Chicago to Kansas City

Getting from Chicago to Kansas City by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 11h 5m
Avg. price $41