Book Bus Tickets from

Chicago to Austin

Mon, Jan 23
Tue, Jan 24
$89
Wed, Jan 25
$89
Thu, Jan 26
$89
Fri, Jan 27
$99
Sat, Jan 28
$99
Sun, Jan 29
$99
Mon, Jan 30
$125
Tue, Jan 31
$124
Wed, Feb 1
$125
Thu, Feb 2
$125
Fri, Feb 3
$137
Sat, Feb 4
$137
Sun, Feb 5
$99

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
Wanderu is your cheap travel solution for booking Chicago to Austin bus tickets. With Wanderu you can compare all the bus schedules to Austin by price, travel time, and other unique sorting capabilities. Book now, and you can get from Chicago to Austin in no time at all on bus lines that include Tornado Bus Company, Greyhound Bus Lines, Amtrak Train. Depart Chicago from Van Buren St btwn S Canal St and S Clinton St, Turimex Chicago Station, Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport Peoria Stop and arrive in Austin at 250 N Lamar Blvd, Turimex E Saint Johns Ave Station, Greyhound Station - 916 E Koenig Ln. Wanderu aggregates trips from the most trusted and popular bus and train carriers in the country to bring you hundreds of options at the click of a mouse.

Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on buses across the world! If you need to get to your destination in a hurry, then we have plenty of options. Reserve your seat on a train from Chicago to Austin and bypass traffic on the way to your next destination.


Tornado Bus Company is a leading bus company that operates buses in Texas, Florida, Arkansas, IllinoisNorth Carolina and others in the US and as well as in MatamorosReynosa and several other Mexican states.

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Turimex Internacional bus service has had the privilege of transporting million of travelers through 13 states of Mexico and 11 of United States, with  potential to reach more than 1,000 destinations.