Book Bus Tickets from

New York to New Orleans

Mon, Feb 20
$197
Tue, Feb 21
$179
Wed, Feb 22
$215
Thu, Feb 23
$251
Fri, Feb 24
$233
Sat, Feb 25
$109
Sun, Feb 26
$151
Mon, Feb 27
$139
Tue, Feb 28
$139
Wed, Mar 1
$139
Thu, Mar 2
$139
Fri, Mar 3
$109
Sat, Mar 4
$109
Sun, Mar 5
$109

Upcoming bus trips on Mon, Feb 20 See all

9:00am
33h 10m
5:10pm
$197.00 Greyhound
New York, NY, US
New Orleans, LA, US
6:15pm
36h 15m
5:30am
$242.00 Greyhound
New York, NY, US
New Orleans, LA, US
10:30pm
34h 25m
7:55am
$206.00 Greyhound
New York, NY, US
New Orleans, LA, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
Wanderu is your cheap travel solution for booking New York to New Orleans bus tickets. With Wanderu you can compare all the bus schedules to New Orleans by price, travel time, and other unique sorting capabilities. Book now, and you can get from New York to New Orleans in no time at all on bus lines that include Greyhound Bus Lines, Amtrak Train Depart New York from W 34th St & 8th Ave, NYC, 1st Ave btwn E 38th and E 39th St, 314 W 31st St and arrive in New Orleans at Union Term - 1001 Loyola Ave. Wanderu aggregates trips from the most trusted and popular bus and train carriers in the country to bring you hundreds of options at the click of a mouse.

Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on buses across the world! If you need to get to your destination in a hurry, then we have plenty of options. Reserve your seat on a train from New York to New Orleans and bypass traffic on the way to your next destination.


Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.