Book bus Tickets from

Dallas to Los Angeles

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Dallas TO Los Angeles BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$109

FASTEST TIME

29h 30m

TRIPS PER DAY

9

bus CARRIERS

1

Fri, Apr 20
Sat, Apr 21
$114
Sun, Apr 22
$127
Mon, Apr 23
$119
Tue, Apr 24
$92
Wed, Apr 25
$92
Thu, Apr 26
$117
Fri, Apr 27
$92
Sat, Apr 28
$118
Sun, Apr 29
$123
Mon, Apr 30
$101
Tue, May 1
$86
Wed, May 2
$86
Thu, May 3
$89

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Dallas to Los Angeles?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Dallas to Los Angeles. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Dallas to Los Angeles has been $88MX$1,620CA$111€71£62kn527Kč1,802zł296CHF85. By booking 29 days in advance, tickets are typically $59MX$1,086CA$75€48£42kn354Kč1,208zł199CHF57 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Dallas to Los Angeles?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Los Angeles from Dallas by bus is at 7am on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

6pm on Wednesday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Wed

How many daily bus trips are there from Dallas to Los Angeles?
TRIPS PER DAY

9

DIRECT TRIPS

6

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

12am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 9 bus trips from Dallas to Los Angeles every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Dallas to Los Angeles, with an average of 9 trips per day, and 246 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Dallas to Los Angeles train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Dallas to Los Angeles? On average, a bus trip from Dallas to Los Angeles takes 31h 1m to make the 1238.5 mi - 1992.6 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 29h 30m to get from Dallas to Los Angeles.

Bus lines that run from Dallas to Los Angeles

Getting from Dallas to Los Angeles by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 31h 1m
Avg. price $109