Book bus Tickets from

Houston to New York

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Houston TO New York BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$159

FASTEST TIME

36h 55m

TRIPS PER DAY

12

bus CARRIERS

1

Sun, Apr 22
$103
Mon, Apr 23
$97
Tue, Apr 24
$163
Wed, Apr 25
$170
Thu, Apr 26
$173
Fri, Apr 27
$190
Sat, Apr 28
$92
Sun, Apr 29
$90
Mon, Apr 30
$86
Tue, May 1
$86
Wed, May 2
$86
Thu, May 3
$86
Fri, May 4
$89
Sat, May 5
$137

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Houston to New York?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Houston to New York. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Houston to New York has been $119MX$2,210CA$152€97£85kn719Kč2,461zł405CHF116. By booking 28 days in advance, tickets are typically $87MX$1,607CA$111€70£62kn523Kč1,789zł294CHF84 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Houston to New York?

The busiest time of the week for travel to New York from Houston by bus is at 6pm on Wednesday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

10pm on Saturday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Wed

LEAST BUSY ON

Sat

How many daily bus trips are there from Houston to New York?
TRIPS PER DAY

12

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

12am

LATEST DEPARTURE

10pm

On average, there are 12 bus trips from Houston to New York every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Houston to New York, with an average of 12 trips per day, and 328 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Houston to New York train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Houston to New York? On average, a bus trip from Houston to New York takes 40h 19m to make the 1418.4 mi - 2282.1 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 36h 55m to get from Houston to New York.

Bus lines that run from Houston to New York

Getting from Houston to New York by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 40h 19m
Avg. price $159