Book train Tickets from

Ottawa to Montreal

Bus only Train only
Fri, Sep 22
$44
Sat, Sep 23
$39
Sun, Sep 24
$44
Mon, Sep 25
$46
Tue, Sep 26
$40
Wed, Sep 27
$39
Thu, Sep 28
$30
Fri, Sep 29
$39
Sat, Sep 30
$30
Sun, Oct 1
$30
Mon, Oct 2
$30
Tue, Oct 3
$30
Wed, Oct 4
$30
Thu, Oct 5
$30

Upcoming train trips on Sat, Sep 23 See all

10:15am
2h 1m
12:16pm
$53.22 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
11:35am
1h 53m
1:28pm
$53.22 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
2:20pm
1h 55m
4:15pm
$53.22 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
6:30pm
2h 2m
8:32pm
$38.54 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Ottawa TO Montreal BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$44

FASTEST TIME

1h 52m

TRIPS PER DAY

5

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Ottawa to Montreal?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Ottawa to Montreal. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Ottawa to Montreal has been $31MX$550CA$38€26£23kn192Kč671zł110CHF30. By booking 28 days in advance, tickets are typically $33MX$594CA$41€28£24kn208Kč724zł119CHF32 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

How many daily train trips are there from Ottawa to Montreal?
TRIPS PER DAY

5

DIRECT TRIPS

5

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

6am

LATEST DEPARTURE

6pm

On average, there are 5 train trips from Ottawa to Montreal every day. VIA Rail Canada schedules have the most departures from Ottawa to Montreal, with an average of 5 trips per day, and 113 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Ottawa to Montreal bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Ottawa to Montreal? On average, a train trip from Ottawa to Montreal takes 1h 57m to make the 103.4 mi - 166.4 km journey. VIA Rail Canada has the fastest advertised travel time of 1h 52m to get from Ottawa to Montreal.

Train lines that run from Ottawa to Montreal

Getting from Ottawa to Montreal by VIA Rail:

VIA Rail is the national rail road carrier in Canada with frequent train service in most provinces and major Canadian cities including Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Vancouver.

Avg. time 1h 57m
Avg. price $44