Book Train Tickets from

Ottawa to Montreal

Tue, Jan 24
$52
Wed, Jan 25
$50
Thu, Jan 26
$43
Fri, Jan 27
$50
Sat, Jan 28
$28
Sun, Jan 29
$50
Mon, Jan 30
$43
Tue, Jan 31
$43
Wed, Feb 1
Thu, Feb 2
Fri, Feb 3
$28
Sat, Feb 4
$28
Sun, Feb 5
$28
Mon, Feb 6
$28

Upcoming train trips on Tue, Jan 24 See all

11:40am
1h 57m
1:37pm
$52.09 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
2:00pm
1h 47m
3:47pm
$52.09 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
4:10pm
1h 47m
5:57pm
$52.09 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
6:30pm
1h 58m
8:28pm
$52.09 VIA Rail Canada
Ottawa, ON, CA
Montreal, QC, CA

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
Find the best deals on train tickets from Ottawa to Montreal on Wanderu. Wanderu searches hundreds of bus and train companies to find you the fastest, cheapest and most comfortable bus and train tickets to Montreal. Ottawa to Montreal schedules are served by VIA Rail. Book your train tickets from Ottawa to Montreal in under a minute. We only list the safest and most reputable bus and train companies, so you are sure to have a perfect trip. Depart Ottawa from VIA Station and arrive in Montreal at 895 Rue de la Gauchetiere O, Central Station - Gare d'autocars.

Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on trains across the US, Canada and Europe. If you want to see even more options, Wanderu can also help you browse deals for a bus from Ottawa to Montreal, ensuring that you're able to find the perfect schedule and price your trip.


VIA Rail is the national rail road carrier in Canada with frequent train service in most provinces and major Canadian cities including Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Vancouver.