Book train Tickets from

Denver to San Francisco

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Denver TO San Francisco BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$154

FASTEST TIME

33h 55m

TRIPS PER DAY

3

train CARRIERS

1

Sun, Apr 22
$145
Mon, Apr 23
$145
Tue, Apr 24
$145
Wed, Apr 25
$145
Thu, Apr 26
$145
Fri, Apr 27
$145
Sat, Apr 28
$145
Sun, Apr 29
$145
Mon, Apr 30
$145
Tue, May 1
$145
Wed, May 2
$145
Thu, May 3
$145
Fri, May 4
$145
Sat, May 5
$145

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Denver to San Francisco?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Denver to San Francisco. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Denver to San Francisco has been $136MX$2,519CA$174€110£97kn820Kč2,806zł462CHF132. By booking 20 days in advance, tickets are typically $72MX$1,334CA$92€58£51kn434Kč1,486zł244CHF70 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Denver to San Francisco?

The busiest time of the week for travel to San Francisco from Denver by train is at 8am on Saturday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

9am on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Sat

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun

How many daily train trips are there from Denver to San Francisco?
TRIPS PER DAY

3

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

8am

LATEST DEPARTURE

9am

On average, there are 3 train trips from Denver to San Francisco every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Denver to San Francisco, with an average of 3 trips per day, and 75 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Denver to San Francisco bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Denver to San Francisco? On average, a train trip from Denver to San Francisco takes 34h 16m to make the 947.8 mi - 1525.0 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 33h 55m to get from Denver to San Francisco.

Train lines that run from Denver to San Francisco

Getting from Denver to San Francisco by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 34h 16m
Avg. price $154