Book train Tickets from

Washington to Newark

Mon, Jul 24
Tue, Jul 25
$84
Wed, Jul 26
$101
Thu, Jul 27
$59
Fri, Jul 28
$45
Sat, Jul 29
$45
Sun, Jul 30
$39
Mon, Jul 31
$66
Tue, Aug 1
$59
Wed, Aug 2
$82
Thu, Aug 3
$39
Fri, Aug 4
$59
Sat, Aug 5
$39
Sun, Aug 6
$45

Upcoming train trips on Tue, Jul 25 See all

5:05pm
2h 35m
7:40pm
$84.00 Amtrak
Washington, DC, US
Newark, DE, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Washington TO Newark BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$61

FASTEST TIME

1h 16m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Washington to Newark?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Washington to Newark. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Washington to Newark has been $41MX$721CA$51€35£31kn260Kč914zł150CHF39. By booking 30 days in advance, tickets are typically $39MX$691CA$49€34£30kn249Kč876zł143CHF37 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Washington to Newark?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Newark from Washington by train is at 7pm on Saturday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

3pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Sat

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Washington to Newark?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

8am

LATEST DEPARTURE

7pm

On average, there are 2 train trips from Washington to Newark every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Washington to Newark, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 63 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Washington to Newark bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Washington to Newark? On average, a train trip from Washington to Newark takes 1h 40m to make the 87.3 mi - 140.5 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 1h 16m to get from Washington to Newark.

Train lines that run from Washington to Newark

Getting from Washington to Newark by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 1h 40m
Avg. price $61