Book train Tickets from

Newark to Boston

Thu, Mar 30
$166
Fri, Mar 31
$166
Sat, Apr 1
$102
Sun, Apr 2
$133
Mon, Apr 3
Tue, Apr 4
$133
Wed, Apr 5
Thu, Apr 6
$133
Fri, Apr 7
Sat, Apr 8
Sun, Apr 9
Mon, Apr 10
Tue, Apr 11
$133
Wed, Apr 12
$200

Upcoming train trips on Fri, Mar 31 See all

2:24pm
7h 38m
10:02pm
$166.00 Amtrak
Newark, DE, US
Boston, MA, US
2:24pm
7h 46m
10:10pm
$102.00 Amtrak
Newark, DE, US
Boston, MA, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Newark TO Boston BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$163

FASTEST TIME

7h 37m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Newark to Boston?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Newark to Boston. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Newark to Boston has been $89MX$1,666CA$119€83£72zł350CHF89. By booking 10 days in advance, tickets are typically $97MX$1,812CA$129€90£78zł381CHF97 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

How many daily train trips are there from Newark to Boston?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

9am

LATEST DEPARTURE

3pm

On average, there are 2 train trips from Newark to Boston every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Newark to Boston, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 21 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Newark to Boston bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Newark to Boston? On average, a train trip from Newark to Boston takes 7h 48m to make the 306.7 mi - 493.4 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 7h 37m to get from Newark to Boston.

Train lines that run from Newark to Boston

Getting from Newark to Boston by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 7h 48m
Avg. price $163
What are the popular train stations in Newark?
What are the popular train stations in Boston?
Where else can I go from Newark by train?
What cities are connected to Boston by train?