Book train Tickets from

Newark to Philadelphia

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Newark TO Philadelphia BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$44

FASTEST TIME

33m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

2

Sun, Apr 22
$56
Mon, Apr 23
$45
Tue, Apr 24
$45
Wed, Apr 25
$45
Thu, Apr 26
$45
Fri, Apr 27
$45
Sat, Apr 28
$35
Sun, Apr 29
$56
Mon, Apr 30
$45
Tue, May 1
$35
Wed, May 2
$30
Thu, May 3
$35
Fri, May 4
$56
Sat, May 5
$30

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Newark to Philadelphia?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Newark to Philadelphia. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Newark to Philadelphia has been $32MX$593CA$41€26£23kn193Kč661zł109CHF31. By booking 26 days in advance, tickets are typically $28MX$528CA$36€23£20kn172Kč588zł97CHF28 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Newark to Philadelphia?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Philadelphia from Newark by train is at 3pm on Saturday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

8pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Sat

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Newark to Philadelphia?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

9am

LATEST DEPARTURE

8pm

On average, there are 1 train trips from Newark to Philadelphia every day. Amtrak Northeast Regional schedules have the most departures from Newark to Philadelphia, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 30 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Newark to Philadelphia bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Newark to Philadelphia? On average, a train trip from Newark to Philadelphia takes 38m to make the 36.2 mi - 58.2 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 34m to get from Newark to Philadelphia.

Train lines that run from Newark to Philadelphia

Getting from Newark to Philadelphia by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 34m
Avg. price $41