Book train Tickets from

New York to Montreal

Fri, Dec 15
$89
Sat, Dec 16
$77
Sun, Dec 17
$69
Mon, Dec 18
$69
Tue, Dec 19
$69
Wed, Dec 20
$69
Thu, Dec 21
$69
Fri, Dec 22
$100
Sat, Dec 23
Sun, Dec 24
$89
Mon, Dec 25
$69
Tue, Dec 26
$89
Wed, Dec 27
$89
Thu, Dec 28
$77

Upcoming train trips on Sat, Dec 16 See all

8:15am
10h 56m
7:11pm
$89.00 Amtrak
New York, NY, US
Montreal, QC, CA

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM New York TO Montreal BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$72

FASTEST TIME

10h 55m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from New York to Montreal?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from New York to Montreal. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from New York to Montreal has been $71MX$1,354CA$90€60£53kn453Kč1,544zł254CHF70. By booking 13 days in advance, tickets are typically $7MX$126CA$8€6£5kn42Kč143zł24CHF6 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from New York to Montreal?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Montreal from New York by train is at 8am on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

7am on Tuesday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Tue

How many daily train trips are there from New York to Montreal?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

8am

On average, there are 1 train trips from New York to Montreal every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from New York to Montreal, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 20 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view New York to Montreal bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from New York to Montreal? On average, a train trip from New York to Montreal takes 10h 56m to make the 331.8 mi - 533.9 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 10h 55m to get from New York to Montreal.

Train lines that run from New York to Montreal

Getting from New York to Montreal by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 10h 56m
Avg. price $72