Book Train Tickets from

Portland to Seattle

Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
$35
Tue, Feb 28
$35
Wed, Mar 1
$35
Thu, Mar 2
$35
Fri, Mar 3
$35
Sat, Mar 4
$35
Sun, Mar 5
$35
Mon, Mar 6
$35
Tue, Mar 7
$35
Wed, Mar 8
$35
Thu, Mar 9
$35
Fri, Mar 10
$35
Sat, Mar 11
$35

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
Find the best deals on train tickets from Portland to Seattle on Wanderu. Wanderu searches hundreds of bus and train companies to find you the fastest, cheapest and most comfortable bus and train tickets to Seattle. Portland to Seattle schedules are served by Greyhound Bus Lines, Amtrak Train, BoltBus. Book your train tickets from Portland to Seattle in under a minute. We only list the safest and most reputable bus and train companies, so you are sure to have a perfect trip. Depart Portland from SW Everett St btwn NW Broadway and NW 8th, Union Station - 800 NW 6th Ave, 550 NW 6th Ave and arrive in Seattle at Victoria Clipper Ferry - 2701 Alaskan Way, 5th Ave S and S King St, Greyhound Station - 503 S Royal Brougham Way.

Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on trains across the US, Canada and Europe. If you want to see even more options, Wanderu can also help you browse deals for a bus from Portland to Seattle, ensuring that you're able to find the perfect schedule and price your trip.


BoltBus serves major cities in the northeastern and northwestern US. It has new buses, outlets and extra legroom. What about $1 tickets? Yup! Those too! See the BoltBus Coupon guide.

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Portland TO Seattle BY Train

AVERAGE PRICE

$36

FASTEST TIME

3h 40m

TRIPS PER DAY

5

Train CARRIERS

1

When is the best time to travel from Portland to Seattle?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Seattle from Portland by Train is at 4pm on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

5pm on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by Train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded Train.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun