Book train Tickets from

Dallas to Austin

Tue, Apr 25
Wed, Apr 26
$29
Thu, Apr 27
$37
Fri, Apr 28
$29
Sat, Apr 29
$29
Sun, Apr 30
$29
Mon, May 1
$29
Tue, May 2
$29
Wed, May 3
$29
Thu, May 4
$29
Fri, May 5
$29
Sat, May 6
$29
Sun, May 7
$29
Mon, May 8
$29

Upcoming train trips on Wed, Apr 26 See all

11:50am
6h 32m
6:22pm
$29.00 Amtrak
Dallas, TX, US
Austin, TX, US
11:50am
6h 32m
6:22pm
$29.00 Amtrak
Dallas, TX, US
Austin, TX, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Dallas TO Austin BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$28

FASTEST TIME

6h 31m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Dallas to Austin?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Dallas to Austin. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Dallas to Austin has been $25MX$461CA$33€23£19zł96CHF25. By booking 17 days in advance, tickets are typically $10MX$184CA$13€9£8zł38CHF10 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Dallas to Austin?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Austin from Dallas by train is at 11am on Wednesday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

11am on Thursday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Wed

LEAST BUSY ON

Thu

How many daily train trips are there from Dallas to Austin?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

11am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11am

On average, there are 1 train trips from Dallas to Austin every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Dallas to Austin, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 27 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Dallas to Austin bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Dallas to Austin? On average, a train trip from Dallas to Austin takes 6h 32m to make the 182.2 mi - 293.2 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 6h 31m to get from Dallas to Austin.

Train lines that run from Dallas to Austin

Getting from Dallas to Austin by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 6h 32m
Avg. price $28