Book train Tickets from

Richmond to Seattle

Bus only Train only
Tue, Nov 21
Wed, Nov 22
$276
Thu, Nov 23
$328
Fri, Nov 24
$304
Sat, Nov 25
Sun, Nov 26
$276
Mon, Nov 27
$264
Tue, Nov 28
$264
Wed, Nov 29
$264
Thu, Nov 30
$299
Fri, Dec 1
$290
Sat, Dec 2
$264
Sun, Dec 3
$264
Mon, Dec 4
$240

Upcoming train trips on Wed, Nov 22 See all

4:32am
80h 53m
10:25am
$373.00 Amtrak
Richmond, VA, US
Seattle, WA, US
10:12am
75h 13m
10:25am
$309.00 Amtrak
Richmond, VA, US
Seattle, WA, US
11:30am
73h 55m
10:25am
$276.00 Amtrak
Richmond, VA, US
Seattle, WA, US
11:30am
86h
10:30pm
$340.00 Amtrak
Richmond, VA, US
Seattle, WA, US
12:00pm
73h 25m
10:25am
$276.00 Amtrak
Richmond, VA, US
Seattle, WA, US
12:00pm
85h 30m
10:30pm
$340.00 Amtrak
Richmond, VA, US
Seattle, WA, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Richmond TO Seattle BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$322

FASTEST TIME

73h 25m

TRIPS PER DAY

16

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Richmond to Seattle?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Richmond to Seattle. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Richmond to Seattle has been $297MX$5,630CA$380€253£224kn1,912Kč6,452zł1,069CHF294. By booking 29 days in advance, tickets are typically $93MX$1,759CA$119€79£70kn597Kč2,016zł334CHF92 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

How many daily train trips are there from Richmond to Seattle?
TRIPS PER DAY

16

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

4am

LATEST DEPARTURE

12pm

On average, there are 16 train trips from Richmond to Seattle every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Richmond to Seattle, with an average of 16 trips per day, and 340 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Richmond to Seattle bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Richmond to Seattle? On average, a train trip from Richmond to Seattle takes 90h 15m to make the 2352.8 mi - 3785.5 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 73h 25m to get from Richmond to Seattle.

Train lines that run from Richmond to Seattle

Getting from Richmond to Seattle by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 90h 15m
Avg. price $322