Book train Tickets from

Seattle to Vancouver

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Seattle TO Vancouver BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$47

FASTEST TIME

4h

TRIPS PER DAY

2

train CARRIERS

1

Fri, Dec 15
$54
Sat, Dec 16
$42
Sun, Dec 17
$42
Mon, Dec 18
$54
Tue, Dec 19
$42
Wed, Dec 20
$42
Thu, Dec 21
$42
Fri, Dec 22
$42
Sat, Dec 23
$42
Sun, Dec 24
$42
Mon, Dec 25
$42
Tue, Dec 26
$42
Wed, Dec 27
$42
Thu, Dec 28
$63

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to Vancouver?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to Vancouver. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Seattle to Vancouver has been $32MX$615CA$41€27£24kn206Kč701zł115CHF32. By booking 30 days in advance, tickets are typically $41MX$780CA$52€35£30kn261Kč889zł146CHF40 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Seattle to Vancouver?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Vancouver from Seattle by train is at 10am on Monday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

10pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Mon

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Seattle to Vancouver?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

2

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

6pm

On average, there are 2 train trips from Seattle to Vancouver every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Seattle to Vancouver, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 40 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Seattle to Vancouver bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Seattle to Vancouver? On average, a train trip from Seattle to Vancouver takes 4h to make the 121.4 mi - 195.3 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 4h to get from Seattle to Vancouver.

Train lines that run from Seattle to Vancouver

Getting from Seattle to Vancouver by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 4h
Avg. price $47