Book train Tickets from

Seattle to San Francisco

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Seattle TO San Francisco BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$127

FASTEST TIME

23h 10m

TRIPS PER DAY

3

train CARRIERS

1

Sun, Apr 22
$212
Mon, Apr 23
$110
Tue, Apr 24
$110
Wed, Apr 25
$110
Thu, Apr 26
$110
Fri, Apr 27
$140
Sat, Apr 28
$110
Sun, Apr 29
$110
Mon, Apr 30
$110
Tue, May 1
$110
Wed, May 2
$110
Thu, May 3
$110
Fri, May 4
$110
Sat, May 5
$110

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to San Francisco?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to San Francisco. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Seattle to San Francisco has been $115MX$2,138CA$147€94£82kn696Kč2,381zł392CHF112. By booking 26 days in advance, tickets are typically $67MX$1,241CA$86€54£48kn404Kč1,382zł227CHF65 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Seattle to San Francisco?

The busiest time of the week for travel to San Francisco from Seattle by train is at 9am on Saturday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

9am on Friday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Sat

LEAST BUSY ON

Fri

How many daily train trips are there from Seattle to San Francisco?
TRIPS PER DAY

3

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

9am

LATEST DEPARTURE

9am

On average, there are 3 train trips from Seattle to San Francisco every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Seattle to San Francisco, with an average of 3 trips per day, and 76 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Seattle to San Francisco bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Seattle to San Francisco? On average, a train trip from Seattle to San Francisco takes 23h 25m to make the 679.7 mi - 1093.6 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 23h 10m to get from Seattle to San Francisco.

Train lines that run from Seattle to San Francisco

Getting from Seattle to San Francisco by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 23h 25m
Avg. price $127