Book train Tickets from

Seattle to Portland

Thu, Apr 27
$35
Fri, Apr 28
$35
Sat, Apr 29
$35
Sun, Apr 30
$35
Mon, May 1
$35
Tue, May 2
$35
Wed, May 3
$35
Thu, May 4
$35
Fri, May 5
$35
Sat, May 6
$35
Sun, May 7
$35
Mon, May 8
$35
Tue, May 9
$35
Wed, May 10
$26

Upcoming train trips on Fri, Apr 28 See all

6:05pm
3h 40m
9:45pm
$35.00 Amtrak
Seattle, WA, US
Portland, OR, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Seattle TO Portland BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$35

FASTEST TIME

3h 40m

TRIPS PER DAY

4

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to Portland?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to Portland. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Seattle to Portland has been $26MX$498CA$36€24£20zł102CHF26. By booking 30 days in advance, tickets are typically $20MX$385CA$27€19£16zł79CHF20 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Seattle to Portland?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Portland from Seattle by train is at 11am on Wednesday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

12pm on Wednesday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Wed

LEAST BUSY ON

Wed

How many daily train trips are there from Seattle to Portland?
TRIPS PER DAY

4

DIRECT TRIPS

4

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

6pm

On average, there are 4 train trips from Seattle to Portland every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Seattle to Portland, with an average of 4 trips per day, and 94 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Seattle to Portland bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Seattle to Portland? On average, a train trip from Seattle to Portland takes 3h 49m to make the 144.9 mi - 233.2 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 3h 40m to get from Seattle to Portland.

Train lines that run from Seattle to Portland

Getting from Seattle to Portland by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 3h 49m
Avg. price $35