Book train Tickets from

Houston to Las Vegas

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Houston TO Las Vegas BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$291

FASTEST TIME

47h 15m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

1

Sun, Apr 22
$339
Mon, Apr 23
$211
Tue, Apr 24
$330
Wed, Apr 25
$211
Thu, Apr 26
$330
Fri, Apr 27
$330
Sat, Apr 28
$211
Sun, Apr 29
$330
Mon, Apr 30
$211
Tue, May 1
$330
Wed, May 2
$211
Thu, May 3
$330
Fri, May 4
$330
Sat, May 5
$211

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Houston to Las Vegas?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Houston to Las Vegas. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Houston to Las Vegas has been $279MX$5,178CA$357€227£200kn1,685Kč5,767zł949CHF272. By booking 26 days in advance, tickets are typically $31MX$581CA$40€25£22kn189Kč647zł106CHF31 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Houston to Las Vegas?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Las Vegas from Houston by train is at 1pm on Thursday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

1pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Thu

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Houston to Las Vegas?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

1pm

LATEST DEPARTURE

6pm

On average, there are 1 train trips from Houston to Las Vegas every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Houston to Las Vegas, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 35 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Houston to Las Vegas bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Houston to Las Vegas? On average, a train trip from Houston to Las Vegas takes 59h 22m to make the 1226.5 mi - 1973.3 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 47h 15m to get from Houston to Las Vegas.

Train lines that run from Houston to Las Vegas

Getting from Houston to Las Vegas by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 59h 22m
Avg. price $291