Book bus Tickets from

Munich to Salzburg

Thu, Apr 27
$12
Fri, Apr 28
$8
Sat, Apr 29
$10
Sun, Apr 30
$8
Mon, May 1
$12
Tue, May 2
$8
Wed, May 3
$8
Thu, May 4
$8
Fri, May 5
$8
Sat, May 6
$8
Sun, May 7
$8
Mon, May 8
$8
Tue, May 9
$8
Wed, May 10
$8

Upcoming bus trips on Fri, Apr 28 See all

7:00am
1h 50m
8:50am
$7.63 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT
8:00am
2h
10:00am
$19.52 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT
10:25am
2h
12:25pm
$15.27 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT
12:25pm
2h
2:25pm
$15.27 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT
5:00pm
2h
7:00pm
$19.52 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT
7:25pm
2h
9:25pm
$9.81 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT
8:25pm
2h
10:25pm
$7.63 FlixBus
Munich, BY, DE
Salzburg, AT

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Munich TO Salzburg BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$9

FASTEST TIME

1h 49m

TRIPS PER DAY

5

bus CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Munich to Salzburg?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Munich to Salzburg. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Munich to Salzburg has been $8MX$155CA$11€8£6zł32CHF8. By booking 25 days in advance, tickets are typically $4MX$69CA$5€3£3zł14CHF4 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

How many daily bus trips are there from Munich to Salzburg?
TRIPS PER DAY

5

DIRECT TRIPS

5

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

9pm

On average, there are 5 bus trips from Munich to Salzburg every day. FlixBus schedules have the most departures from Munich to Salzburg, with an average of 5 trips per day, and 112 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Munich to Salzburg train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets. FlixBus offers upscale service amenities, including beverage and meal service to make your trip more pleasant.

How long is the bus ride from Munich to Salzburg? On average, a bus trip from Munich to Salzburg takes 1h 50m to make the 71.8 mi - 115.5 km journey. FlixBus has the fastest advertised travel time of 1h 49m to get from Munich to Salzburg.

Bus lines that run from Munich to Salzburg

Getting from Munich to Salzburg by FlixBus:

FlixBus is one of Europe’s leading bus carrier, providing reliable and comfortable service to more than 900 destinations in 20 different countries.

Avg. time 1h 50m
Avg. price $9