Book train Tickets from

Québec City to Montreal

Bus only Train only
Wed, Aug 16
Thu, Aug 17
$73
Fri, Aug 18
$57
Sat, Aug 19
$68
Sun, Aug 20
$68
Mon, Aug 21
$59
Tue, Aug 22
$48
Wed, Aug 23
$46
Thu, Aug 24
$48
Fri, Aug 25
$46
Sat, Aug 26
$30
Sun, Aug 27
$30
Mon, Aug 28
$48
Tue, Aug 29
$30

Upcoming train trips on Thu, Aug 17 See all

5:25am
3h 10m
8:35am
$73.00 VIA Rail Canada
Québec City, QC, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
8:15am
3h 34m
11:49am
$73.00 VIA Rail Canada
Québec City, QC, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
1:00pm
3h 12m
4:12pm
$91.92 VIA Rail Canada
Québec City, QC, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
3:00pm
3h 11m
6:11pm
$80.21 VIA Rail Canada
Québec City, QC, CA
Montreal, QC, CA
5:45pm
3h 13m
8:58pm
$80.21 VIA Rail Canada
Québec City, QC, CA
Montreal, QC, CA

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Québec City TO Montreal BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$62

FASTEST TIME

3h 10m

TRIPS PER DAY

4

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Québec City to Montreal?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Québec City to Montreal. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Québec City to Montreal has been $44MX$790CA$57€38£34kn279Kč987zł162CHF43. By booking 27 days in advance, tickets are typically $33MX$584CA$42€28£25kn207Kč730zł120CHF32 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

How many daily train trips are there from Québec City to Montreal?
TRIPS PER DAY

4

DIRECT TRIPS

4

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

5am

LATEST DEPARTURE

5pm

On average, there are 4 train trips from Québec City to Montreal every day. VIA Rail Canada schedules have the most departures from Québec City to Montreal, with an average of 4 trips per day, and 113 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Québec City to Montreal bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Québec City to Montreal? On average, a train trip from Québec City to Montreal takes 3h 16m to make the 144.9 mi - 233.1 km journey. VIA Rail Canada has the fastest advertised travel time of 3h 10m to get from Québec City to Montreal.

Train lines that run from Québec City to Montreal

Getting from Québec City to Montreal by VIA Rail:

VIA Rail is the national rail road carrier in Canada with frequent train service in most provinces and major Canadian cities including Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Vancouver.

Avg. time 3h 16m
Avg. price $62