Book train Tickets from

Los Angeles to Las Vegas

Thu, Dec 14
Fri, Dec 15
Sat, Dec 16
Sun, Dec 17
$59
Mon, Dec 18
$59
Tue, Dec 19
$59
Wed, Dec 20
$59
Thu, Dec 21
$59
Fri, Dec 22
$62
Sat, Dec 23
$62
Sun, Dec 24
$62
Mon, Dec 25
$62
Tue, Dec 26
$62
Wed, Dec 27
$59

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Los Angeles TO Las Vegas BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$59

FASTEST TIME

7h 58m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Los Angeles to Las Vegas?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Los Angeles to Las Vegas. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Los Angeles to Las Vegas has been $59MX$1,129CA$75€50£44kn378Kč1,287zł211CHF58. By booking 5 days in advance, tickets are typically $0MX$4CA$0€0£0kn1Kč5zł1CHF0 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Los Angeles to Las Vegas?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Las Vegas from Los Angeles by train is at 3pm on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

11am on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Los Angeles to Las Vegas?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

8am

On average, there are 1 train trips from Los Angeles to Las Vegas every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Los Angeles to Las Vegas, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 20 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Los Angeles to Las Vegas bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Los Angeles to Las Vegas? On average, a train trip from Los Angeles to Las Vegas takes 7h 59m to make the 228.5 mi - 367.7 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 7h 58m to get from Los Angeles to Las Vegas.

Train lines that run from Los Angeles to Las Vegas

Getting from Los Angeles to Las Vegas by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 7h 59m
Avg. price $59