Book train Tickets from

Philadelphia to Newark

Mon, May 29
Tue, May 30
$34
Wed, May 31
$34
Thu, Jun 1
$34
Fri, Jun 2
$34
Sat, Jun 3
$34
Sun, Jun 4
$55
Mon, Jun 5
$30
Tue, Jun 6
$30
Wed, Jun 7
$30
Thu, Jun 8
$30
Fri, Jun 9
$34
Sat, Jun 10
$30
Sun, Jun 11
$55

Upcoming train trips on Tue, May 30 See all

7:11pm
0h 29m
7:40pm
$34.00 Amtrak
Philadelphia, PA, US
Newark, DE, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Philadelphia TO Newark BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$38

FASTEST TIME

28m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Philadelphia to Newark?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Philadelphia to Newark. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Philadelphia to Newark has been $28MX$511CA$37€25£21zł103CHF27. By booking 30 days in advance, tickets are typically $20MX$380CA$28€18£16zł77CHF20 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Philadelphia to Newark?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Newark from Philadelphia by train is at 7pm on Thursday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

7pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Thu

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Philadelphia to Newark?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

8am

LATEST DEPARTURE

7pm

On average, there are 1 train trips from Philadelphia to Newark every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Philadelphia to Newark, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 31 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Philadelphia to Newark bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Philadelphia to Newark? On average, a train trip from Philadelphia to Newark takes 30m to make the 36.2 mi - 58.2 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 28m to get from Philadelphia to Newark.

Train lines that run from Philadelphia to Newark

Getting from Philadelphia to Newark by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 30m
Avg. price $36