Book train Tickets from

Philadelphia to Newark

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Philadelphia TO Newark BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$36

FASTEST TIME

28m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

train CARRIERS

2

Tue, Feb 20
$35
Wed, Feb 21
$45
Thu, Feb 22
$35
Fri, Feb 23
$35
Sat, Feb 24
$35
Sun, Feb 25
$56
Mon, Feb 26
$35
Tue, Feb 27
$30
Wed, Feb 28
$30
Thu, Mar 1
$30
Fri, Mar 2
$30
Sat, Mar 3
$30
Sun, Mar 4
$56
Mon, Mar 5
$30

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Philadelphia to Newark?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Philadelphia to Newark. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Philadelphia to Newark has been $30MX$548CA$37€24£21kn178Kč604zł99CHF28. By booking 26 days in advance, tickets are typically $18MX$334CA$23€15£13kn108Kč368zł60CHF17 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Philadelphia to Newark?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Newark from Philadelphia by train is at 7pm on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

7pm on Friday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Fri

How many daily train trips are there from Philadelphia to Newark?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

2

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

8am

LATEST DEPARTURE

7pm

On average, there are 2 train trips from Philadelphia to Newark every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Philadelphia to Newark, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 32 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Philadelphia to Newark bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Philadelphia to Newark? On average, a train trip from Philadelphia to Newark takes 29m to make the 36.2 mi - 58.2 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 28m to get from Philadelphia to Newark.

Train lines that run from Philadelphia to Newark

Getting from Philadelphia to Newark by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 29m
Avg. price $35