Book train Tickets from

Los Angeles to Anaheim

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Los Angeles TO Anaheim BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$19

FASTEST TIME

37m

TRIPS PER DAY

22

train CARRIERS

2

Tue, Apr 24
$16
Wed, Apr 25
$16
Thu, Apr 26
$16
Fri, Apr 27
$16
Sat, Apr 28
$16
Sun, Apr 29
$16
Mon, Apr 30
$16
Tue, May 1
$16
Wed, May 2
$16
Thu, May 3
$16
Fri, May 4
$16
Sat, May 5
$16
Sun, May 6
$16
Mon, May 7
$16

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Los Angeles to Anaheim?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Los Angeles to Anaheim. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Los Angeles to Anaheim has been $18MX$343CA$23€15£13kn110Kč377zł62CHF18. By booking 4 days in advance, tickets are typically $1MX$18CA$1€1£1kn6Kč20zł3CHF1 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Los Angeles to Anaheim?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Anaheim from Los Angeles by train is at 2pm on Saturday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

6pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Sat

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily train trips are there from Los Angeles to Anaheim?
TRIPS PER DAY

22

DIRECT TRIPS

16

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

4am

LATEST DEPARTURE

10pm

On average, there are 22 train trips from Los Angeles to Anaheim every day. Amtrak Pacific Surfliner schedules have the most departures from Los Angeles to Anaheim, with an average of 17 trips per day, and 456 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Los Angeles to Anaheim bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Los Angeles to Anaheim? On average, a train trip from Los Angeles to Anaheim takes 1h 31m to make the 24.1 mi - 38.8 km journey. Amtrak Pacific Surfliner has the fastest advertised travel time of 37m to get from Los Angeles to Anaheim.

Train lines that run from Los Angeles to Anaheim

Getting from Los Angeles to Anaheim by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 3h 45m
Avg. price $27