Book Train Tickets from

Chicago to New York

Tue, Feb 21
$108
Wed, Feb 22
$108
Thu, Feb 23
$108
Fri, Feb 24
$108
Sat, Feb 25
$137
Sun, Feb 26
$108
Mon, Feb 27
$108
Tue, Feb 28
$108
Wed, Mar 1
$108
Thu, Mar 2
$108
Fri, Mar 3
$108
Sat, Mar 4
$108
Sun, Mar 5
$108
Mon, Mar 6
$86

Upcoming train trips on Tue, Feb 21 See all

5:45pm
27h 13m
9:58pm
$137.00 Amtrak
Chicago, IL, US
New York, NY, US
6:40pm
21h 10m
4:50pm
$137.00 Amtrak
Chicago, IL, US
New York, NY, US
6:40pm
23h 42m
7:22pm
$166.00 Amtrak
Chicago, IL, US
New York, NY, US
6:40pm
22h 50m
6:30pm
$166.00 Amtrak
Chicago, IL, US
New York, NY, US
9:30pm
19h 53m
6:23pm
$108.00 Amtrak
Chicago, IL, US
New York, NY, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
Find the best deals on train tickets from Chicago to New York on Wanderu. Wanderu searches hundreds of bus and train companies to find you the fastest, cheapest and most comfortable bus and train tickets to New York. Chicago to New York schedules are served by Greyhound Bus Lines, Amtrak Train, Megabus. Book your train tickets from Chicago to New York in under a minute. We only list the safest and most reputable bus and train companies, so you are sure to have a perfect trip. Depart Chicago from Union Station - 225 S Canal St, Turimex Chicago Station, Van Buren St btwn S Canal St and S Clinton St and arrive in New York at W 34th St & 8th Ave, NYC, 314 W 31st St, 1st Ave btwn E 38th and E 39th St.

Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on trains across the US, Canada and Europe. If you want to see even more options, Wanderu can also help you browse deals for a bus from Chicago to New York, ensuring that you're able to find the perfect schedule and price your trip.


Megabus is an intercity bus service providing clean, and dependable rides to major cities in the USA. Heard about MegaBus $1 tickets? Read about them and Megabus discounts now.

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.