Book train Tickets from

Boston to Newark

Wed, Jul 26
Thu, Jul 27
$102
Fri, Jul 28
$166
Sat, Jul 29
Sun, Jul 30
Mon, Jul 31
Tue, Aug 1
Wed, Aug 2
Thu, Aug 3
$102
Fri, Aug 4
Sat, Aug 5
$102
Sun, Aug 6
$166
Mon, Aug 7
Tue, Aug 8

Upcoming train trips on Thu, Jul 27 See all

11:15am
8h 25m
7:40pm
$77.00 Amtrak
Boston, MA, US
Newark, DE, US
11:21am
8h 19m
7:40pm
$77.00 Amtrak
Boston, MA, US
Newark, DE, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Boston TO Newark BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$155

FASTEST TIME

6h 19m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

train CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Boston to Newark?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Boston to Newark. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Boston to Newark has been $76MX$1,346CA$95€65£58kn483Kč1,697zł278CHF72. By booking 26 days in advance, tickets are typically $103MX$1,831CA$129€89£79kn657Kč2,308zł378CHF98 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

How many daily train trips are there from Boston to Newark?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

9am

LATEST DEPARTURE

1pm

On average, there are 2 train trips from Boston to Newark every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Boston to Newark, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 38 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Boston to Newark bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Boston to Newark? On average, a train trip from Boston to Newark takes 7h 37m to make the 306.7 mi - 493.4 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 6h 19m to get from Boston to Newark.

Train lines that run from Boston to Newark

Getting from Boston to Newark by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 7h 37m
Avg. price $155