Book train Tickets from

Houston to New York

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Houston TO New York BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$251

FASTEST TIME

47h 37m

TRIPS PER DAY

5

train CARRIERS

1

Thu, Apr 26
Fri, Apr 27
$221
Sat, Apr 28
$241
Sun, Apr 29
$221
Mon, Apr 30
$241
Tue, May 1
$221
Wed, May 2
$241
Thu, May 3
$241
Fri, May 4
$209
Sat, May 5
$241
Sun, May 6
$209
Mon, May 7
$241
Tue, May 8
$209
Wed, May 9
$219

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Houston to New York?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Houston to New York. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Houston to New York has been $221MX$4,177CA$284€182£159kn1,349Kč4,631zł770CHF218. By booking 29 days in advance, tickets are typically $111MX$2,102CA$143€92£80kn679Kč2,330zł387CHF110 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Houston to New York?

The busiest time of the week for travel to New York from Houston by train is at 1pm on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

12pm on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun

How many daily train trips are there from Houston to New York?
TRIPS PER DAY

5

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

12pm

LATEST DEPARTURE

1pm

On average, there are 5 train trips from Houston to New York every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Houston to New York, with an average of 5 trips per day, and 147 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Houston to New York bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Houston to New York? On average, a train trip from Houston to New York takes 52h 49m to make the 1418.4 mi - 2282.1 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 47h 37m to get from Houston to New York.

Train lines that run from Houston to New York

Getting from Houston to New York by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 52h 49m
Avg. price $251