Book train Tickets from

Chicago to Dallas

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Chicago TO Dallas BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$134

FASTEST TIME

21h 45m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

2

Thu, Apr 26
Fri, Apr 27
Sat, Apr 28
$132
Sun, Apr 29
$176
Mon, Apr 30
$132
Tue, May 1
$132
Wed, May 2
$132
Thu, May 3
$132
Fri, May 4
$132
Sat, May 5
$132
Sun, May 6
$132
Mon, May 7
$132
Tue, May 8
$132
Wed, May 9
$132

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Chicago to Dallas?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Chicago to Dallas. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Chicago to Dallas has been $121MX$2,290CA$156€100£87kn739Kč2,538zł422CHF119. By booking 24 days in advance, tickets are typically $52MX$984CA$67€43£37kn318Kč1,091zł181CHF51 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Chicago to Dallas?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Dallas from Chicago by train is at 1pm on Tuesday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

1pm on Saturday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Tue

LEAST BUSY ON

Sat

How many daily train trips are there from Chicago to Dallas?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

1pm

LATEST DEPARTURE

1pm

On average, there are 1 train trips from Chicago to Dallas every day. Amtrak Texas Eagle schedules have the most departures from Chicago to Dallas, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 45 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Chicago to Dallas bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Chicago to Dallas? On average, a train trip from Chicago to Dallas takes 21h 45m to make the 805.1 mi - 1295.4 km journey. Amtrak Texas Eagle has the fastest advertised travel time of 21h 45m to get from Chicago to Dallas.

Train lines that run from Chicago to Dallas

Getting from Chicago to Dallas by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 22h 4m
Avg. price $136