Book train Tickets from

Houston to Orlando

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Houston TO Orlando BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$305

FASTEST TIME

69h 49m

TRIPS PER DAY

1

train CARRIERS

1

Sun, Apr 22
$293
Mon, Apr 23
$293
Tue, Apr 24
$293
Wed, Apr 25
$293
Thu, Apr 26
$414
Fri, Apr 27
$293
Sat, Apr 28
$293
Sun, Apr 29
$293
Mon, Apr 30
$293
Tue, May 1
$293
Wed, May 2
$293
Thu, May 3
$293
Fri, May 4
$293
Sat, May 5
$293

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Houston to Orlando?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Houston to Orlando. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Houston to Orlando has been $276MX$5,114CA$352€224£197kn1,664Kč5,695zł937CHF269. By booking 27 days in advance, tickets are typically $101MX$1,874CA$129€82£72kn610Kč2,086zł343CHF99 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Houston to Orlando?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Orlando from Houston by train is at 1pm on Tuesday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

1pm on Thursday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Tue

LEAST BUSY ON

Thu

How many daily train trips are there from Houston to Orlando?
TRIPS PER DAY

1

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

1pm

LATEST DEPARTURE

1pm

On average, there are 1 train trips from Houston to Orlando every day. Amtrak schedules have the most departures from Houston to Orlando, with an average of 1 trips per day, and 35 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Houston to Orlando bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Houston to Orlando? On average, a train trip from Houston to Orlando takes 70h 49m to make the 848.4 mi - 1365.0 km journey. Amtrak has the fastest advertised travel time of 69h 49m to get from Houston to Orlando.

Train lines that run from Houston to Orlando

Getting from Houston to Orlando by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.

Avg. time 70h 49m
Avg. price $305