Book bus Tickets from

Phoenix to Austin

Sat, May 27
$109
Sun, May 28
$109
Mon, May 29
$149
Tue, May 30
$129
Wed, May 31
$129
Thu, Jun 1
$129
Fri, Jun 2
$141
Sat, Jun 3
$109
Sun, Jun 4
$109
Mon, Jun 5
$99
Tue, Jun 6
$99
Wed, Jun 7
$99
Thu, Jun 8
$99
Fri, Jun 9
$109

Upcoming bus trips on Sun, May 28 See all

7:45am
22h 25m
8:10am
$109.00 Greyhound
Phoenix, AZ, US
Austin, TX, US
9:10pm
21h 45m
8:55pm
$109.00 Greyhound
Phoenix, AZ, US
Austin, TX, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Phoenix TO Austin BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$150

FASTEST TIME

21h 15m

TRIPS PER DAY

2

bus CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Phoenix to Austin?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Phoenix to Austin. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Phoenix to Austin has been $89MX$1,647CA$120€80£70zł333CHF87. By booking 24 days in advance, tickets are typically $103MX$1,902CA$138€92£80zł384CHF100 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Phoenix to Austin?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Austin from Phoenix by bus is at 7am on Monday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

8am on Friday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Mon

LEAST BUSY ON

Fri

How many daily bus trips are there from Phoenix to Austin?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

10pm

On average, there are 2 bus trips from Phoenix to Austin every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Phoenix to Austin, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 46 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Phoenix to Austin train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Phoenix to Austin? On average, a bus trip from Phoenix to Austin takes 22h 45m to make the 868.9 mi - 1398.1 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 21h 45m to get from Phoenix to Austin.

Bus lines that run from Phoenix to Austin

Getting from Phoenix to Austin by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 22h 57m
Avg. price $129