Book bus Tickets from

Boston to Montreal

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Boston TO Montreal BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$57

FASTEST TIME

6h 55m

TRIPS PER DAY

5

bus CARRIERS

1

Sun, Feb 18
$81
Mon, Feb 19
$75
Tue, Feb 20
$75
Wed, Feb 21
$75
Thu, Feb 22
$75
Fri, Feb 23
$81
Sat, Feb 24
$61
Sun, Feb 25
$61
Mon, Feb 26
$54
Tue, Feb 27
$54
Wed, Feb 28
$54
Thu, Mar 1
$54
Fri, Mar 2
$61
Sat, Mar 3
$45

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Boston to Montreal?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Boston to Montreal. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Boston to Montreal has been $41MX$767CA$52€33£30kn248Kč846zł139CHF38. By booking 23 days in advance, tickets are typically $38MX$702CA$48€31£27kn226Kč774zł127CHF35 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Boston to Montreal?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Montreal from Boston by bus is at 10am on Sunday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

1pm on Wednesday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Sun

LEAST BUSY ON

Wed

How many daily bus trips are there from Boston to Montreal?
TRIPS PER DAY

5

DIRECT TRIPS

3

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

6am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 5 bus trips from Boston to Montreal every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Boston to Montreal, with an average of 5 trips per day, and 107 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Boston to Montreal train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Boston to Montreal? On average, a bus trip from Boston to Montreal takes 8h 16m to make the 250.5 mi - 403.0 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 6h 55m to get from Boston to Montreal.

Bus lines that run from Boston to Montreal

Getting from Boston to Montreal by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 8h 16m
Avg. price $57