Book bus Tickets from

Los Angeles to New York

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Los Angeles TO New York BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$218

FASTEST TIME

64h 40m

TRIPS PER DAY

8

bus CARRIERS

1

Sun, Feb 18
$251
Mon, Feb 19
$251
Tue, Feb 20
$228
Wed, Feb 21
$216
Thu, Feb 22
$216
Fri, Feb 23
$201
Sat, Feb 24
$201
Sun, Feb 25
$201
Mon, Feb 26
$189
Tue, Feb 27
$189
Wed, Feb 28
$189
Thu, Mar 1
$149
Fri, Mar 2
$161
Sat, Mar 3
$161

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Los Angeles to New York?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Los Angeles to New York. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Los Angeles to New York has been $150MX$2,775CA$188€121£107kn895Kč3,061zł502CHF139. By booking 26 days in advance, tickets are typically $122MX$2,267CA$154€99£87kn731Kč2,500zł410CHF114 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Los Angeles to New York?

The busiest time of the week for travel to New York from Los Angeles by bus is at 6pm on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

3am on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun

How many daily bus trips are there from Los Angeles to New York?
TRIPS PER DAY

8

DIRECT TRIPS

1

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

2am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 8 bus trips from Los Angeles to New York every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Los Angeles to New York, with an average of 8 trips per day, and 207 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Los Angeles to New York train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Los Angeles to New York? On average, a bus trip from Los Angeles to New York takes 66h 56m to make the 2446.9 mi - 3937.0 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 64h 40m to get from Los Angeles to New York.

Bus lines that run from Los Angeles to New York

Getting from Los Angeles to New York by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 66h 56m
Avg. price $218