Book bus Tickets from

Dallas to New York

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Dallas TO New York BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$169

FASTEST TIME

36h 40m

TRIPS PER DAY

12

bus CARRIERS

1

Tue, Apr 24
$178
Wed, Apr 25
$136
Thu, Apr 26
$138
Fri, Apr 27
$144
Sat, Apr 28
$148
Sun, Apr 29
$193
Mon, Apr 30
$139
Tue, May 1
$141
Wed, May 2
$135
Thu, May 3
$144
Fri, May 4
$134
Sat, May 5
$154
Sun, May 6
$150
Mon, May 7
$136

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from Dallas to New York?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from Dallas to New York. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from Dallas to New York has been $138MX$2,612CA$177€113£99kn837Kč2,872zł475CHF135. By booking 25 days in advance, tickets are typically $89MX$1,684CA$114€73£64kn540Kč1,852zł306CHF87 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Dallas to New York?

The busiest time of the week for travel to New York from Dallas by bus is at 3am on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

12pm on Friday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Fri

How many daily bus trips are there from Dallas to New York?
TRIPS PER DAY

12

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

3am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 12 bus trips from Dallas to New York every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from Dallas to New York, with an average of 12 trips per day, and 312 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Dallas to New York train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from Dallas to New York? On average, a bus trip from Dallas to New York takes 38h 50m to make the 1371.4 mi - 2206.4 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 36h 40m to get from Dallas to New York.

Bus lines that run from Dallas to New York

Getting from Dallas to New York by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 38h 50m
Avg. price $169