Book train Tickets from

Seattle to Vancouver

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM Seattle TO Vancouver BY train

AVERAGE PRICE

$47

FASTEST TIME

4h

TRIPS PER DAY

2

train CARRIERS

1

Sun, Apr 22
$63
Mon, Apr 23
$42
Tue, Apr 24
$42
Wed, Apr 25
$42
Thu, Apr 26
$42
Fri, Apr 27
$42
Sat, Apr 28
$75
Sun, Apr 29
Mon, Apr 30
$42
Tue, May 1
$42
Wed, May 2
$42
Thu, May 3
$42
Fri, May 4
$42
Sat, May 5
$32

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to Vancouver?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap train tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest train ticket from Seattle to Vancouver. Based on historic trends, the lowest average train fare from Seattle to Vancouver has been $42MX$776CA$53€34£30kn253Kč864zł142CHF41. By booking 29 days in advance, tickets are typically $17MX$313CA$22€14£12kn102Kč348zł57CHF16 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from Seattle to Vancouver?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Vancouver from Seattle by train is at 7pm on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

7pm on Sunday is when the least number of people travel by train on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded train.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Sun

How many daily train trips are there from Seattle to Vancouver?
TRIPS PER DAY

2

DIRECT TRIPS

2

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

7am

LATEST DEPARTURE

7pm

On average, there are 2 train trips from Seattle to Vancouver every day. Amtrak Cascades schedules have the most departures from Seattle to Vancouver, with an average of 2 trips per day, and 40 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view Seattle to Vancouver bus schedules.

Train lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the train ride from Seattle to Vancouver? On average, a train trip from Seattle to Vancouver takes 4h to make the 121.4 mi - 195.3 km journey. Amtrak Cascades has the fastest advertised travel time of 4h to get from Seattle to Vancouver.

Train lines that run from Seattle to Vancouver

Getting from Seattle to Vancouver by Amtrak Train:

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.