Book bus Tickets from

New York to Dallas

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM New York TO Dallas BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$172

FASTEST TIME

38h 10m

TRIPS PER DAY

10

bus CARRIERS

1

Thu, Apr 26
$224
Fri, Apr 27
$230
Sat, Apr 28
$208
Sun, Apr 29
$200
Mon, Apr 30
$195
Tue, May 1
$170
Wed, May 2
$150
Thu, May 3
$150
Fri, May 4
$158
Sat, May 5
$153
Sun, May 6
$124
Mon, May 7
$151
Tue, May 8
$138
Wed, May 9
$150

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from New York to Dallas?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from New York to Dallas. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from New York to Dallas has been $130MX$2,455CA$167€107£93kn793Kč2,722zł452CHF128. By booking 21 days in advance, tickets are typically $86MX$1,619CA$110€70£62kn523Kč1,795zł298CHF84 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from New York to Dallas?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Dallas from New York by bus is at 6pm on Thursday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

9am on Thursday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Thu

LEAST BUSY ON

Thu

How many daily bus trips are there from New York to Dallas?
TRIPS PER DAY

10

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

1am

LATEST DEPARTURE

11pm

On average, there are 10 bus trips from New York to Dallas every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from New York to Dallas, with an average of 10 trips per day, and 265 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view New York to Dallas train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from New York to Dallas? On average, a bus trip from New York to Dallas takes 40h 28m to make the 1371.4 mi - 2206.4 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 38h 10m to get from New York to Dallas.

Bus lines that run from New York to Dallas

Getting from New York to Dallas by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 40h 28m
Avg. price $172