Book Bus Tickets from

New Orleans to Austin

Tue, Jan 24
$62
Wed, Jan 25
$49
Thu, Jan 26
$56
Fri, Jan 27
$58
Sat, Jan 28
$55
Sun, Jan 29
$52
Mon, Jan 30
$56
Tue, Jan 31
$42
Wed, Feb 1
$42
Thu, Feb 2
$50
Fri, Feb 3
$58
Sat, Feb 4
$55
Sun, Feb 5
$52
Mon, Feb 6
$56

Upcoming bus trips on Tue, Jan 24 See all

6:15am
10h 35m
4:50pm
$61.50 Greyhound
New Orleans, LA, US
Austin, TX, US
8:50am
12h 30m
9:20pm
$61.50 Greyhound
New Orleans, LA, US
Austin, TX, US
6:25pm
11h 15m
5:40am
$74.00 Greyhound
New Orleans, LA, US
Austin, TX, US
7:30pm
15h 30m
11:00am
$112.50 Greyhound
New Orleans, LA, US
Austin, TX, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options
Wanderu is your cheap travel solution for booking New Orleans to Austin bus tickets. With Wanderu you can compare all the bus schedules to Austin by price, travel time, and other unique sorting capabilities. Book now, and you can get from New Orleans to Austin in no time at all on bus lines that include Greyhound Bus Lines, Amtrak Train Depart New Orleans from Megabus New Orleans, Megabus New Orleans Temporary Stop, Union Passenger Terminal and arrive in Austin at 250 N Lamar Blvd, Turimex E Saint Johns Ave Station, Greyhound Station - 916 E Koenig Ln. Wanderu aggregates trips from the most trusted and popular bus and train carriers in the country to bring you hundreds of options at the click of a mouse.

Our Travel Options

When reserving your trip with Wanderu, you'll find low prices on buses across the world! If you need to get to your destination in a hurry, then we have plenty of options. Reserve your seat on a train from New Orleans to Austin and bypass traffic on the way to your next destination.


Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Amtrak is USA's premier train carrier. Serving both the coasts as well as taking travelers from east to west and back, amtrak is both a convenient and comfortable way to travel.