Book bus Tickets from

New Orleans to Austin

Sat, Dec 16
$95
Sun, Dec 17
$92
Mon, Dec 18
Tue, Dec 19
Wed, Dec 20
Thu, Dec 21
Fri, Dec 22
Sat, Dec 23
Sun, Dec 24
Mon, Dec 25
Tue, Dec 26
Wed, Dec 27
Thu, Dec 28
$76
Fri, Dec 29
$85

Upcoming bus trips on Sun, Dec 17 See all

6:25pm
11h 15m
5:40am
$95.00 Greyhound
New Orleans, LA, US
Austin, TX, US

Why book on Wanderu?

  • Lowest Prices
  • $0 Wanderu Fees
  • The Most Options

QUICKVIEW

TRAVELING FROM New Orleans TO Austin BY bus

AVERAGE PRICE

$79

FASTEST TIME

10h 15m

TRIPS PER DAY

3

bus CARRIERS

1

How can I get the cheapest bus ticket from New Orleans to Austin?

Wanderu makes it simple to get cheap bus tickets by searching prices and itineraries for 70+ bus and train lines in 20+ countries. Comparing your options and booking as early as possible is the best way to get the cheapest bus ticket from New Orleans to Austin. Based on historic trends, the lowest average bus fare from New Orleans to Austin has been $59MX$1,133CA$76€50£44kn380Kč1,295zł212CHF59. By booking 28 days in advance, tickets are typically $32MX$612CA$41€27£24kn205Kč700zł115CHF32 cheaper than those booked at the last minute.

When is the best time to travel from New Orleans to Austin?

The busiest time of the week for travel to Austin from New Orleans by bus is at 6am on Friday. If you plan to travel around this time, book your tickets well in advance as they may sell out.

7pm on Monday is when the least number of people travel by bus on this route. If you’re looking for a little extra space, departing around this time is your best chance to be on an uncrowded bus.

BUSIEST ON

Fri

LEAST BUSY ON

Mon

How many daily bus trips are there from New Orleans to Austin?
TRIPS PER DAY

3

DIRECT TRIPS

0

EARLIEST DEPARTURE

6am

LATEST DEPARTURE

7pm

On average, there are 3 bus trips from New Orleans to Austin every day. Greyhound schedules have the most departures from New Orleans to Austin, with an average of 3 trips per day, and 63 trips per month.

If you're looking for more travel options, you may also want to view New Orleans to Austin train schedules.

Bus lines that have service on this route offer WIFI and power outlets.

How long is the bus ride from New Orleans to Austin? On average, a bus trip from New Orleans to Austin takes 12h 21m to make the 459.2 mi - 738.9 km journey. Greyhound has the fastest advertised travel time of 10h 34m to get from New Orleans to Austin.

Bus lines that run from New Orleans to Austin

Getting from New Orleans to Austin by Greyhound Bus Lines:

Greyhound Bus Lines is the largest bus carrier in the US. Spanning all the way from the East Coast to the West Coast, they cover over 1000 cities all over the United States.

Avg. time 12h 18m
Avg. price $76